Miss Lakeside Scholarship Program


The 52nd Annual Miss Lakeside Scholarship Program was held March 22 & 23 and it was wonderful! Thank you to directors Whitney Blackmore & Page Cox for the countless hours they put in to make this a special experience for the student participants and a huge hit with the LHS community! Our thanks also go out to all the committee chairs, chaperones, and parent/student volunteer crews who took care of everything including hall monitoring, ticket sales, sound and lighting, decorating, and providing food for the participants. It couldn't happen without their leadership and support.


Congratulations to Miss Lakeside Scholarship Program Winner for 2019 Eliza Ashby! Eliza is the recipient of a $1,000 scholarship from the PTSA.


Congratulations also to the following:

First Runner Up, and recipient of a $500 scholarship: Kate Crabtree

Second Runner Up, and recipient of a $250 scholarship: Bella Reynolds

Talent Award: Eliza Ashby

Interview Award: Bella Reynolds

Academic Achievement Award: Yoshie Daniel

Miss Congeniality Award (tie): Eliza Ashby & Maggie Schneider

Escort Award: Luis Vijil

Directors' Award: Jeremy Livingston

Top Seven Talent Performances: Eliza Ashby, Kate Crabtree, Bella Reynolds, Diarra Houston-Crisp, Chloe Spruell, Tedy Dasher, & Skye Wilson

And the amazing Emcees, Senior Escorts, Lakeside Pops Orchestra, and the Junior, Sophomore & Freshman Dance Troupes!


Thank you all for sharing your talented gifts with us--you make Lakeside proud! Go Vikings!


Be Informed

PTSA eNewsletter
Subscribe to the weekly LHS PTSA E-Blast newsletter
E-Blast Newsletter

Join the PTSA


Our Partners in Education

We are so thankful to our sponsors for their generosity!